Influenster Beauty Review: Maybelline FIT ME ! Loose Finishing Powder

Hey ya’ll

FITME InfluensterComing off of a wonderful Father’s Day weekend, I thought that I would share with y’all a new product that was sent to me Free for testing purposes, from the lovely people at Influenster and Maybelline!  So If you don’t know what Influenster is you may need to check them out.  For  more info and to get the scoop click the heart!  

So a few weeks ago I was chosen to receive the Maybelline  FIT ME! Loose Finishing Powder to try out and review.  I was excited off top because the Maybelline FIT ME foundation is one of my favorite go to drugstore foundations. I knew this product would not disappoint.  Influenster sent me a full 0.7oz size of the FIT ME! Finishing powder in the color 40 (Dark).  The packaging is sleek and sophisticated and it is very similar to the FIT ME! foundation bottle.  Very Pleasing to the eye and would look great on any vanity. 

finishedresult (1).png

I decided that I was not going to use the FIT ME! foundation with this finishing powder because I wanted to see how well it blended with another brand of foundation. Instead, I used the Black Radiance Color Perfect Oil-Free Foundation (which is another one of my favs!)  I applied the loose powder on top of my foundation as a finisher and it blended perfectly.  Honestly, I did not expect the colors to blend so well, but this finishing powder is the perfect finisher.

When I was dusting it on my face I could see my foundation matting up instantly. The texture is so soft and dainty.  It is so lightweight and not ashy looking at all. It looks amazing on the skin. It didn’t come with a brush so I just used a bronzing brush that I already had. It is so even and easy to spread over my skin. After a couple of hours I really didn’t have to re-apply it. I have combination skin and It held the oils from my face in pretty well.  

This is a product that I am definitely considering adding to my everyday make-up routine and can be found at your local Drug Store (i.e. Walgreens, Target)  and is very inexpensive ranging from $5-$8 dollars depending on the store.  It’s definitely worth the price.   I love when companies hit it out of the ball park and Maybelline really did this time. I am anxious to see what else this FIT ME! line will have to offer in the future.

Until Next time! 

Love Y’all

signature

Have you tried any of these products? How did you like it? Let me know in the comments!

For more product reviews, tips, and other posts, follow me on all of my social media sites.

twitter-square-logo   facebok-circular-logo_318-40188   glyph-logo_may2016_200    pinterest

If you have a product you would like me to review, feel free to contact me via my Contact Page  or via Email at tineseharris@icloud.com .  

 Disclaimer: I received the FIT ME! Loose Finishing Powder free for testing purposes from Influenster and Maybelline in exchange for review.    All views and opinions expressed on this site are my own and do not represent the opinions of any entity whatsoever with which I have been, am now, or will be affiliated with.

thanks_banner

 

Leave a Reply

