Protective Style – Medium Size Box Braids

Protective Style

Hey my luvs ♥!

The Spring time is vastly approaching, and if you live in the south like me, it’s starting to get HOT! Who wants to deal with natural hair in the heat and humidity? NOT ME! Sooooo, I’ve been thinking and looking for great protective styles to try out to help keep my hair healthy and looking good during these hot spring and summer months.

What’s better than braids? So that’s what I tried first! I decided to get some Medium Sized Box Braids. I used to wear braids all the time when I was a kid and now they are definitely in style now. The time is takes to get them installed and the price can be a little lengthy and expensive depending on your budget but they are so worth it. I love the convenience and versatility of them, the styles you can wear are endless. I plan to keep them for at least 3 months. Check out the photos below to see how I’ve styled my box braids so far! Sound off in the comments and tell me what you think?!!

Thanks to Billie of African Braid Action for installing the braids for me.

COPENHAGEN (2)COPENHAGEN (3)COPENHAGEN

What do you think of my Protective Style? Have you tried this style before? Tell me what you think in the comments below!

For more product reviews, tips, and other posts, follow me on all of my social media sites.

twitter-square-logo   facebok-circular-logo_318-40188   glyph-logo_may2016_200    pinterest

If you have a product you would like me to review, feel free to contact me via my Contact Page  or via Email at tineseharris@icloud.com .  

Disclaimer:  The views and opinions expressed on this post are my own. 

thanks_banner

2 thoughts on “Protective Style – Medium Size Box Braids

Leave a Reply

