Product Review: Clarifying Clay Face Mask: Malin+Goetz

facemask

Hey Yall!!!!

So! clay masks are hot & trending right now in the beauty world and I was curious to know what all the hype was about. I have been searching and looking for a good mask to try out, to see if they are really worth it and to see if it’s something I should add to my daily facial regimen. While going through some of my beauty samples, I came across a sample from Malin + Goetz. It was a .10 oz. sample of their Clarifying Clay Face Mask! I decided that I would start with this mask. (Why not!)

This amazing clay mask is for all skin types although Malin +Goetz specializes in sensitive skin (which I have) and is supposed to be used 1-2 times per week.   I was sent two sample packs which allowed me to  use it for two days. It is made with Kaolin Clay and is said to absorb excess oil and draw out impurities. It also contains Witch Hazel and Arnica, which both work as an anti-inflammatory, great for acne break outs.  I was very excited to try this product.

I applied the mask to my dry, clean face and let it stay on for a little more than 10 minutes. The texture was very gritty and chalk like.  After a few minutes of it being on my face, it began to dry and harden. It felt like my face was made of stone (I think I liked that feeling!).  When it was time to wash it off, as soon as the water hit my face the mask began to melt. It was not hard to get off at all. I towel dried my face with a clean towel. My face felt so refreshed and a little tingly.  I could tell a bit of a difference. My face was a little smoother.

It wasn’t until after I woke up the next morning that I saw an amazing difference. I really didn’t pay attention until It was time for me to put on my make-up. I normally have a couple of small red bumps on my cheeks that my foundation just will not cover, but after using the face mask, I did not have those bumps any more and this made me so happy. For weeks I have been trying to figure out how to get rid of these bumps that seem to never want to go away. I couldn’t believe that this mask fixed my problem.

This mask made my face extremely smooth and oil free. It also worked well with my foundation. There was no need for me to use an extra moisturizer under it because the mask gave my face enough moisture without is being oily and that what I love most about this mask! I really loved this mask and it is worth purchasing! It retails for $48.00 (3.4 oz  tube) on the Malin + Goetz website.

 

Have you tried this product? How did you like it? Let me know in the comments!

For more product reviews, tips, and other posts, follow me on all of my social media sites.

 

twitter-square-logo   facebok-circular-logo_318-40188   glyph-logo_may2016_200    pinterest

 

If you have a product you would like me to review, fell free to contact me via my Contact Page  of via Email at tineseharris@icloud.com .  

thanks_banner

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Clarifying Clay Face Mask: Malin+Goetz

Leave a Reply

