Battle of the Berries: A³ Top 4 Favorite Lip Colors : Berry Edition

berries

Hey ♥! 

I am so excited to bring to you my TOP 4 favorite BERRY LIP COLORS! This season the berries are in and I am loving it! I have been so addicted to buying berry lip colors! I think they go so well with the Christmas season and not to mention my skin tone! It was hard!, but I have chosen my 4 fav berry lip colors according to the quality of the product as well as affordability. All of these lip colors are budget friendly ( I am always on a budget!) and available in most drugstores!  So! Let’s get started.

 

My 1st and most favorite berry lip color is By E.L.F  and it’s from their Velvet Matte Lipstick Line.

Berry Bordeaux

img_1059

The Feel:

E.L.F.  really came through with this silky lip color! It goes on so easy and leaves your lips full of moisture! It is in no way sticky or flaky. No need for primer or lip balm because this baby  has Argan Oil, Rose Oil, and Vitamin E, and you can definitely tell! It does an amazing job at keeping your lips hydrated while its applied. 

The Look:

Berry Bordeaux is very pigmented and is a deep gorgeous  color that shows instantly. As soon as you begin to apply it, the colors shows amazingly!  

The Stay:  

If you aren’t eating or drinking anything for the day, this lip color will stay almost all day!  If you are, you will need to apply more after eating or drinking!  

The Price:

As I mentioned before, budget friendly is what i aim for! This baby is retailed at $3.99! 

Check out how it looks on me!!

product-review-1

 

 

My 2nd favorite berry lip color is also by E.L.F. cosmetics, (maybe I’m being a little bias!) and it’s from their Matte Lip Color Line.

Mulberry Maven

img_1057

The Feel

Although not as moisturizing as the velvet matte lipstick by E.L.F. this one comes close. It goes on easy and has vitamin A, C, and E in it.  No sticky feeling and it does an okay job of hydrating the lips.  If you have dry skin and lips, you may need to apply a small amount of lip balm under this lip color. 

The Look

This lip color has a lot of pigmentation and shows as a true matte. You will have to apply a couple of layers and blend it in to get the color to your liking. This berry is more in between the deep and the lighter berry colors. 

The Stay

This color is long lasting! It will last almost the entire day, but will need to be reapplied after eating or drinking. 

The Price

Mulberry Maven and the other colors of the E.L.F. Matte Lip Color line are retailed at  $3.00.

Bonus

I also love that this lip color, is not your ordinary lip color. It is a twisimg_1058t up lip pencil equipped with a sharpener at the bottom! It’s is so cute and well worth the money! 

Here’s how it looks applied on me! 

img_0898

 

My 3rd favorite berry lip color is by Wet N’ Wild and it’s from their MegaLast Lip Color Line.

Cherry Bomb

img_1056

The Feel

This is a creamy soft lip color that keeps your lips soft and smooth. It has Vitamin A and E. It is not sticky or flaky. It’s smooth like butter. You may need to apply lip balm if you have extra dry lips.

The Look

Very Pigmented, only one layer will due. This berry is more on the deeper red side and is so classic and pretty, especially if you don’t want a loud bright red. 

The Stay

This lip color lasts for a very long time! After eating or drinking something this lip color is still applied and never dries out! It is truly Megalast. 

The Price

The price is one of the main reasons why it is on my top favs list! It retails at $1.99.  The product is more than worth the price! 

 

The 4th and last berry lip color on my list is by L.A. Colors and its from their Pout Lipgloss line.

XOXO

img_1060

The Feel

This lip gloss goes on well but becomes very sticky after it dries. A few minutes later it then become very dry and flaky. You will definitely have to but on lip balm under this baby and maybe even a little gloss on top as well.

The Look

The color shows up very well and is a matte lip gloss. It really lives up to the matte description  and can tend to look dry. This can be fixed by adding a small amount of gloss on top. I love the color as it is a deep berry color that matches my skin perfectly.  

The Stay

You may need an army to get this lip color off. This stuff stays for days. I don’t know if that’s a good thing or not! I had to use force when trying to remove this lip color from my lips. You really have to make this lip color come off! I kid you not! 

The Price

I know you are wondering why this lip color is on my list of favs, since it seems as if I had a lot of complaints about it. Besides the fact that I love the color, the price is amazing. (I guess you get what you pay for). It retails for $ 1.00. I purchased mine from Dollar Tree!!! 

 

Well ♥’s this concludes my top 4 favorite berry lip colors list. I hope you have enjoyed reading this as much as I enjoyed creating it for you. Let me know what you think in the comments section. Have YOU tried any of these brands!? What’s you fav berry lip color!?

Let me know!

Until Next Time!!!! 

God Bless

signature

For More Great Reviews,   Tips, and Posts please be sure to follow me on social media!!!!

Twitter – @inspiredbyA_3

Facebook – /inspiredbya3

Instagram – @inspiredbya3

Pintrest – @inspiredbya3

 

thanks_banner

Disclaimer: I nor any entity of inspiredbya3.wordpress.com did not receive any form of compensation for this blog post from any company of brand listed.  All views and opinions are my own.

10 thoughts on “Battle of the Berries: A³ Top 4 Favorite Lip Colors : Berry Edition

Leave a Reply

