DIY Holiday Decor – 3 Step Easy DIY Holiday Ornament Vase

fruit-infuseddrink-recipes

Happy Holidays! 

Have you started putting up your Christmas Decorations yet? Or are you behind like I am? Christmas is in a couple of weeks and I reminded my self that I needed to start decorating the house before it’s too late.  This week I want to share with you an easy DIY that is sure to add a little holiday cheer. I’m not the best when it comes to crafting but it’s something that I enjoy doing and this one of my favorite DIYs! 

This Holiday ornament vase is very easy to make and it only costs about $4! All of the materials used came from my favorite store, Dollar Tree!  

Let’s Get Started!

img_1005

Materials Needed

Cylinder Vase

Candle Stick Holder

Ornaments

Hot Glue Gun

 

Note: Before you begin you will need to peel any price tags or stickers off of the bottom of the cylinder vase and candle stick holders

 

img_1006

 

Step One: 

Put hot glue around the edge of the candle stick, let sit for about two second to get the glue sticky.

 

 

 

img_1008

 

Step Two:

Turn Cylinder vase upside down, place candle stick (glue side down) onto the bottom of vase. Hold firmly for about a minute.  Let vase and candlestick sit for 24 hours.

 

 

 

img_1009

 

Step Three:

Drop ornaments of your choice into the inside of the vase.

 

 

 

 

 

img_1012

Your Done! 

 

After the holidays, replace the ornaments with a candle,  and use this cylinder vase year round! How awesome is that?

I hope you enjoyed this quick DIY tutorial!  For more DIYs, Product Reviews, Tips and much more, Follow me on all of my Social Media Sites. 

thanks_banner

 

 

4 thoughts on “DIY Holiday Decor – 3 Step Easy DIY Holiday Ornament Vase

  1. That’s genius Tinese. I saw some ornament vases the other day but the price was just ridiculous and there was no way I could afford them. I have a vase and lots of candle stick holders, so I guess I know what I’ll be doing this week 😉 Thanks for the easy inspiration

    Like

Leave a Reply

