A LETTER TO MY BOYS!!!

My Precious Babies, how innocent you are at the moment. Ignorant of the future the world has set forth of you! I fear for your life that hasn’t even  begun. Will you make it in this world full of hatred? Or will you be eliminated because your skin is darkly pigmented? No matter how hard I try to shield and protect you I know you will be exposed. 

From the first moment I held you in my arms, each at a different time, a small part of me was saddened. You brought me joy , but knowing the problems you will face brought me worry and pain. To carefully name you was my goal, to ensure you would at least thrive before your face is seen. 

I know the strength you both possess, its evident even as the little children you are. You are smart, bold, confident and strong. THAT IS WHAT THEY FEAR!  So keep your head up my sweet baby boys and no matter what actions this dark world may take to make you seem irrelevant based on the color of your skin, KNOW YOUR WORTH.  YOU ARE FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE. THAT’S SOMETHING THEY CAN’T TAKE FROM YOU!

I LOVE YOU!

-MOMMY

12316650_531829276983144_2295347730583969901_n

thanks_banner

One thought on “A LETTER TO MY BOYS!!!

  1. Beautifully said. I am constantly worried about what kind of world we are creating for our babies to inherit. I don’t know how to solve the problems we are facing. I just know that I can hug my baby close, protect her while I can, and try my very best to raise her to know right from wrong.

    Like

Leave a Reply

