Easy DIY: Mickey Mouse Themed Garland

main

The month of August is when I get the most creative. This year the boy’s birthday party will be Mickey Mouse Clubhouse themed.I decided to look on Family Disney for ideas and came across a cute little Mickey Mouse template. I didn’t quite know what to do with it at first, but then it hit me.  I thought it could make a cute garland/banner for the food table or maybe the gift table.

I created this garland out of felt and yarn. So easy, and I only paid $1.39 for the materials.  Check out my step by step guide  on how to make this cute and simple Mickey Mouse themed banner/garland below.  Hope you enjoy!

 

WHAT YOU WILL NEED:

supplies

  • Mickey Mouse TemplateClick Here to Download
  • 9 x 12 FELT SHEETS –  (I picked up 4 sheets from Micheal’s  in the colors neon blue, red , yellow, and apple green. They were 0.39 cents each.)
  • YARN(I picked this up from Micheal’s as well it was only $1.00.)
  • SCISSORS
  • BLACK MARKER 
  • HOLE PUNCHER

 

 

 

trace

Step One: Trace the template onto the felt sheet using the black marker.

 

 

 

 

 

 

cutout

 

Step Two: Cut out the shapes

 

 

 

 

 

hole

 

 

Step Three: Punch holes in both ears

 

 

 

 

 

string

 

Step Four: String the yarn through the holes. (Continue until the garland looks the way you want it. I alternated between the small and large patterns.)

 

 

 

 

 

Step Five: Tie each end in a bow or a knot.

 

The Final Product:

mickeygarland

So Easy! I hope you enjoyed this DIY and be sure to check back for more soon! If you have questions or comments please feel free to contact me!  Don’t forget to follow me on your favorite social media platform and sign up to get posts sent directly to your email.

 

thanks_banner

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

